IT WILL COME TO YOU……EVENTUALLY

Not so long ago, when i was a whole lot younger, I had a little(more than just a little actually) conflict of self. What was the matter you ask?? simple, I didn’t think i was developing(physically of course)the right way. I was sure there was something wrong with me…You see, most of my mates were already on their way, wearing really nice and colourful bras, while the only thing I could boast of was a plain sports bra, or what is called “bra top”. And because of that i felt I wasn’t getting any attention from the opposite sex…*sighs* There was this time(it happened a couple of times actually), I was taking a walk with one of my “overly developed friends”Olive…(i say that because looking back now, they actually were for their ages), we heard cat calls and excited I turned asked”are u talking to me???” but the dude laughed and said”no the other one” which was my friend….i know right!! It was soooo embarrasing like you have no idea. At that point the only thing i wanted was to disappear into thin air!
I remember my brother(can u imagine that??)and his friends would constantly tease and mock me, comparing me to my other friends, telling me that i would always remain as flat as a wall. I mwould always try to defend myself saying that people are different and have different bodies and that i was only passing through a phase..HA!! funny thing is that it always seemed like i was trying to convince myself even more than I was doing to them, because deep down within me, there was always that voice that asked “when??”…When will i blossom like a beautiful flower? when will i be able to wear a real bra? when will i walk pass a group of guys and hear whistles? when will i come into my own?….I never really got any answer so in my own naiive way i thought i’d put in some efforts to hasten the whole process, you know put a little pep in nature’s turtle like steps…hehe…wait for it….. I would stuff strips of tissues and foams into an oversized bra to make my minature  tits look really big!! LOL!! That one wasnt enough ooo…I would also wear shorts, when i talk of shorts i mean hard core jean shorts underneath whatever I wore (trousers not exempted), to make it seem like i had fuller hips and butt *rolling on the floor laughing*.I never went anywhere outside my house without padding myself to the fullest. Anyways the downside of it all  is that, i never really felt that happiness or fulfillment i thought i would feel with the outcome. I always felt like something was not right,if it wasn’t the whole bra padding attempting to fall out sometimes, then it was the under shorts getting itchy and uncomfortable….
To cut this not quite long story short, I decided to let go and allow things come along the right way. I stopped getting depressed over my looks and began to love and accept myself instead. Over time nature took its due course and the rest they say is history.. I have had( and still have to) literally runaway from attention, uhuh! that attention i thought was the antidote to all my sorrows….. And as for the people that mocked me at that time, well lets just say they got to eat their own words and always have awe struck looks on their faces whenever they see me!!PRAAAA!!!(yes i do mean to sound cocky LOL!!)
       Everything has its own timing as the Holy book says. There is a process, a plan, a particular way that has been preordained. It may not sync well with your own way, but its definitely the best and surest way. Now you might not have the same story i do,but i believe its relatable  on all grounds. Whatever is yours will definitely come to you. It might take a very long time in coming and a lot of waiting would be required, Infact! i think the waiting is the hardest part, because you never know how long it would take, so you would(that’s if u haven’t already) try to make things work yourself. In your head putting your power into it would accelerate the whole process till you realize that doing that will only make u even more miserable and the only results you get are dead ends….
My take on this?? relax, sit back and watch things come together for your own good. I know its easier said than done, but u will find the will to do so because whatever has been predestined to be yours will be yours and there’s nothing that can change or thwart it. And when the right time comes you will know ‘cos  will be no stopping you…:D
About theivyo

A phenomenal woman.

Leave a Reply

